Stout Contest 2020 Tickets


Sold Out

How about a big no-hugs, no-high-fives, no being within 6 feet of each other congratulations for this year's Stout Contest winners! While we weren't able to host the party, we still judged some excellent homebrew and were able to award lots of great prizes.

Dry Stout: 1) Fred Yingling 2) Aaron Eicher 3) John Zamber
Oatmeal Stout: 1) Marshall Wyatt Erb 2) Cobb Vickers 3) Don Fleischman
Sweet Stout: 1) Christie Zamber 2) Fats Reinhardt 3) Greg Vander Velden
Imperial Stout: 1) Matthew Bock 2) Tracey Wylesky 3) Tim McLaughlin & Emily George
Outside the Six-Pack: 1) Brad Bogenrief 2) Ashliegh Yingling 3) Jarod Russell
Second in Show: Christie Zamber (Oatmeal Stout), brews at Working Draft Beer Company
Best in Show: Marshall Wyatt Erb (Sweet Stout), brews at One Barrel Brewing Company

Entrants can pick up their score sheets, beer, and prizes anytime the Shop is open. 

We'd like to thank all of our generous sponsors, including Working Draft Beer Co, One Barrel Brewing, Rockhound Brewing Company, The Grumpy Troll, Shipwrecked Brew Pub, Delta Beer Lab, Wyeast Laboratories, Inc., Old Sugar Distillery, Viking Brew Pub, Alt Brew, Wisconsin Brewing Company, Lake Louie Brewing, Briess Malt & Ingredients Co., Brasserie V, Karben4 Brewing, Parched Eagle Brewery, The Great Dane Pub & Brewing Company, Hilldale Location, LD Carlson Co., Full Mile Beer Co. & Kitchen, Madison Homebrewers and Tasters Guild, Ale Asylum, Vintage Brewing Co. Madison West, Swag Brewery, BarleyPop Tap and Shop, Tenacious Badger Hops, LLC, and Brew Your Own magazine.

We plan on donating any non-refunded ticket proceeds to the Dane County Humane Society, so thank you to all of you who so generously decided to donate your ticket purchase!!!